Icons Series 1

This first set of icons was started in February 2023. The pages show how the icons were used on the phone, and you will notice many of them were designed to be corner fit so much of the full drawing is lacking. I started making icons for my phone because I wanted to see my doodles more on my screen. Susan Kare and Kieth Haring were huge inspirations for this and all future serieses. These ones are very rough, and I honestly cannot reccommend them for much use - even I do not use this set anymore.

Corner Clock was the first icon I made because a clock was the easiest to start with. I have redesigned the clock many times to match all the unique clocls I have seen in later serieses.

Corner Camera with Flash is pretty rough, but was fun to have the flash in the corner.

Corner Instant Photo was used for the gallery app, next to the camera.

Corner Letter with Wax was used for email.

Corner Tearaway Paper was used for the notes app.

Corner N Cube was used for Notion app.

Corner Net Globe was used for web browser.

Corner Cassette Player was used for music app.

Wagging Tail was used for Telegram, the furry chat app.

Corner Phone was for the phone dialer.

Corner Map was used for my GPS app.

Corner TV was used for YouTube.

Corner Heart was used for health app.

Corner $ was used for money management app.

Nodding Head was used for anything.

Corner Fox Photo was for anything.

Corner Wings was used for anything.

Corner Mask + Tentacles was used for Grindr (or a joke).

Bottom Headless was used for SnapChat.

Message Shapes was used for texting app.

Corner Wolf Head was used for anything.

Corner Apple was for anything.

Corner Stack of Books was used for anything.

Corner Mail Carrier was used for mail app.

Corner Bird was used for Twitter (and it was still called that back then).

Corner Cash was used for finance app.

Corner Y Screen was used for YouTube.

Spiked Skull was for anything.

Spiked Tail was used for anything.

Corner Pizza was used for Whisk app.

Bottom Tentacle was used for anything.

Finger with String was used for anything.

Paint Brush was used for notes app (where I draw).

Two Tailed Star Fox was for Starbucks app.

Corner Sushi was used for anything.

All these drawings were made in Samsung Notes, with the draw tools, using my finger, and on a crusty screen protector.