A New Year's Day signifies a new year anniversary for LINE-SPACE too!

Wow, a whole year, huh? My Neocities home page says I created the site on Jan. 1st, 2022. I think I was just feeling very productive that day. I am glad that it ended up this way - now every time I ring in the new year, I know my website rings one in too. I have always been serious about this website, but my lack of web design skills has been a little bit of a struggle. I am fortunate that I studied programming, so I understand how all this junk works, but I am not at a point where my programming can match my vision. And that is okay!

After reflecting on all I did here this year, I am so happy that I am still with this. I love making my website. It is fun and I enjoy having my own place free from the social network game! Of course, I would love to get popular and have collabs with other artists, but I can do that once my art gets great. I am happy right now making my fun drawings and showing my friends and making my website.

After doing one year of LINE-SPACE, I am ready to do more. I want to draw more, program more, talk more. I am ready to be in this space and want to be have my art strike meaning with someone. I am eager and ready. Let's take 2023 by the horns!



There is one copypasta and one piece of advice I learned last year that I want to apply to my artist mentality in 2023.

The advice: Don't focus on creating art for massive audience and appeal. Create art for you and 3 other weirdos you like talking to. This will move you to create and love your art.

The copypasta: If my website has a million fans, then I am one of them. If my website has ten fans, then I am one of them. If my website has only one fan, then that is me. If my website has no fans, then that means I am no longer on earth. If the world is against my website, then I am against the world.

Exclusive 2023 websticker from LINE-SPACE!